top of page

Beginners Guide to War Journaling


War Journaling

What is it?

A war journal, also known as a faith journal, is a simple way to write down your prayers, gratitude, scriptures, or bible studies which are conveniently located in a spiral bound notebook, binder, or journal.

This idea was adapted from the movie War Room but is the perfect solution for those who have limited space in our homes. A single binder/journal that can go with you anywhere and be ready when the moment of writing strikes. Most war binders/journals are created using travelers notebooks, however you can use what ever style of notebook or journal you wish.

How to create your journal

A war journal does not need to be complicated or expensive. It can be as basic or as detailed as you like. The journal itself isn’t what is important; it’s the growth, the heart, the conversation, and the time you spend with Jesus that is most important.

So once you determine what style of journal you want to set up, next is selecting what sections you want to include. I recommend creating sections for each area of your life: career, home, spouse/significant other, children, health, friends and family, and scriptures. Select a few sections and lets get started!

Creating a Strategy

I just started reading the book Fervent: A Woman's Battle Plan for Serious, Specific, and Strategic Prayer by Priscilla Shirer. This book creates a strategic plan for you to defeat the enemy who has been scheming against you physically, emotionally, and plotting to destroy everything you have. 2 Thessalonians 3:3 says "But the Lord is faithful; he will strengthen you and guard you from the evil one". With a prayer strategy, we awaken our inner warrior who will defend us & defeat him. I want to invite you to join me while working through this book (I love meeting new friends which hold me accountable too). Please join my Facebook group, The Tribe: Praise, Plan & Create

My War Journal

I've been writing my prayers down for many many years, however more so intently the last year. I've even purchased a fancy box from Ross that I can put my prayers written out on single sheets of paper in. I love the ability of going back to reflect on things I prayed for/about and seeing them come to fruition by God. I've learned that some prayers take time to be answered, however there's always a lesson doing the waiting period. I've learned that prayers is the most effective way to defeat the evil one but many of us were never taught the correct way to pay. I'm still learning ways of how my prayers can be most effective however I'm always looking to hear from others. Below are photos of my personal sacred space & journals. Be sure to join the Facebook group , The Tribe: Praise, Plan & Create and share what you've decided to use.

Until next time.

With love and Light,

Shana

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page