top of page

The Orgasmic Yoni Steam

If you haven't been living under a rock over the past year, I'm sure you've come across the topic of Yoni Steaming. This ancient practice started well before its recent popularity here in our community however its gaining popularity as people are returning to natural or alternative wellness approaches.

Benefits

Yoni Steaming, also known as vaginal steaming, is an ancient womb self-care practice that consists of allowing steam to gently penetrate and please the entire pelvic area - outer vaginal tissues, inner uttering walls, ovaries, and rectum. Preparation includes infusing a single herb or a custom blend of herbs that support your reproductive wellness. Steaming is recommended once a month - anytime before or after your menstrual cycle. - Black Fruit International

The emotional and spiritual benefits of steaming allows modern day women the opportunity to reconnect to the ancestral wisdom of their womb as well as access to their own feminine energy that gives rise to our vibrant radiance and creative potential as women. It can also aid in healing from sexual trauma. - Yoni Steam Honolulu

How I Got Started

I created my own custom blend with herbs I had in my personal stash as well as a sample herb packet from Jessica over at Black Fruit International... Put a fork in this, so let me tell you about Mrs. Jessica! I've known her and followed her on social media for some time now but I had the pleasure of meeting her in person a little over a month ago at one of her private yoni wellness events. She has assisted me as I transitioned off hormonal birth control by answering all my questions & alleviated the uncertainty to fully trust my body and learn a method of natural birth control. A simple conversation with her has truly calmed my fears and I am excited to begin charting my fertility naturally by using several methods such as Fertility Awareness Method and Moon Charting.

Now, un-fork this. I created a custom blend for my first time yoni steam. It's recommended to use not more than 5 herbs or so, however I ended up using seven (7) which was purely based on my own intuition. Why seven? Well I couldn't decide which to use so I used both. **Note** You should never use essential oils in steams because the vaginal area is extremely sensitive. Always choose organic or wild plants to cultivate your own herbal blend.

Here's a list of the dried herbs I used and why I wanted to use them:

Rose Petals - worldwide symbol of love and sensuality. Boosts the immune system and is anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant for UTI prevention and treatment. Cleanses blood. Raises our vibration and enhances positivity of the mind. Calms nerves and eases stress and tension. Cooling, gentle and astringent to the tissues of the genitals

Chamomile - Relaxing, calms the mind. Soothing to the vaginal tissues

Yarrow - "The Woman's Herb" specializes in the reproductive and urinary system and will help alleviate heavy bleeding. Relieves menstrual pain. Improves blood circulation, tones blood vessels and prevents blood clots, stimulate digestion, and supports the liver.

Astringent. Cleansing. Antibacterial

Lavender - relieves stress, treats insomnia, nervous stomach and anxiety. Promotes restful sleep. Soothes stomach bloating. Antibacterial, antimicrobial, antiseptic, antispasmodic, sedative, relaxing nerving

Calendula - Relaxes the abdominals & PMS cramps, promotes ease of menstruation and can alleviate hot flashes. Anti-inflammatory, anti-microbial, and anti-viral.

Red Raspberry Leaf - strengthens and tones the uterine and pelvic muscles, and is a pelvic and uterine relaxant

Peppermint - fights harmful organisms, supports digestive health, promotes respiratory health. Has a soothing action to help relieve the feelings of stress and anxiety. Antioxidant, cooling effect, relaxes the muscles, may promote normal cell growth and development.

Crystal Healing

Before I began my steam, I grabbed a few crystals/gemstones from my personal stash. I used the following crystals:

Amethyst (Raw) - it works as a natural stress reliever. Amethyst magnifies positive vibes while cleansing the body of negative energy, including toxic emotions such as anger, anxiety, fear, and more. Amethyst boosts the spirit and encourages spiritual growth by protecting the aura from damaging metaphysical debris.

Selenite Wand - very pure vibration. used to prevent anything external from influencing the mind. a calming stone that instills deep peace. It connects people to their highest level of consciousness where they are most open and accepting of symbolic messaging. It forces the person holding it to be honest with themselves. By clearing energy blockages, selenite allows for liquid-like energy fluidity. It can align the chakras and raise awareness to a higher plane.

Rose Quartz - A stone of unconditional love, rose quartz works by opening your heart to all types of love. By cleansing and rejuvenating the aura, it works to release stress caused by negative emotions, including anger and resentment. These harmful feelings are replaced by peace, faith, and hope for the future. Rose quartz sends powerful love vibrations into your heart on a cellular level and opens cells up to your natural state of joy and longevity.

Blue Aragonite - Unites third eye, throat, and heart chakras. Assists in expressing spiritual vision. Installs a sense of optimism, uplifting and calming, can attract more love into your life. Gridded around your house can keep your environment stable and harmonious.

My Experience

After I mixed equal parts of the dried herbs into a glass bowl, I added them to a pot of hot water and let them steep for 20 minutes. During this time I cleaned my environment, the bathroom & toilet, and took a nice shower. After 20 minutes, I transferred the herbal water to a stainless steel pot and placed them inside the toilet. I allowed them to cool for a few minutes because the steam was really hot. **Note** The steam should be comfortable and not too hot to cause any discomfort. I also lit a candle, grabbed my crystals and a quilt made by yours truly.

I'm not thrilled to take and post a picture of me sitting on the throne, but this time seemed fitting

When I sat down, I made sure the steam was very enjoyable. I draped my quilt over the lower half of my body and my crystals were on a stepping stool under my feet. I enjoyed a 30 minute meditation while taking in every moment of my steaming experience. I felt my body relax with each breath that was exhaled. My legs also relaxed. After several minutes passed everything seemed to relax into it. What I didn't expect is to feel a deep sense of energetic happiness and response. The sensual dance between my energy, my body, my herbs and my environment made for one point of orgasmic bliss ((Say what!)) Yes ya'll I said it right. It felt orgasmic!

After my steam, I honored my experience by thanking my surroundings and the herbs for an enjoyable first time. Laying in bed, I said a silent prayer while my hands were on top of my stomach. My womb felt well-rested, happy, and cleansed. I've done energy work in the past but this feeling of a happy womb was truly liberating. I had the best sleep last night and this morning my mood is certainly elevated. I told my husband about this experience and I'm so blessed and thankful to have a supportive husband during all my adventures. I'm sure he's thankful too because of the benefits he'll reap from these yoni steams. (**giggles**) I've read several articles from other bloggers stating they too have experienced a dramatic increase in sex drive and their partners weren't complaining one bit. Matter fact their partners are wondering why this ancient practice isn't commonly known.

Well that's my experience. I highly encourage you to create your own unique blend of herbs and I am happy to assist you in selecting the herbs that best suit your needs. However you can also contact Black Fruit International for a private in-home yoni steam session and consulation. I also know there's a local place in Oklahoma City that offers yoni steams as their services. Check out Pure Yoni Lounge in Edmond, OK.

Until Next Time...

Signed one happy sacred woman!

Shana G

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page