top of page

Herbal Beginnings


My herbalist journey began when I started researching natural remedies to help aid in the health of my family. My journey quickly led me to many forms of energy healing that includes; Reiki, Essential Oils, Herbs, Mediation, Yoga, Affirmation Healing, Chakra Healing, and energy medicine.

I study herbs along the way to health and wellness. I do not claim to be a doctor because I will not treat, diagnose, cure, or any form of recommendation there of. I simply allow myself to be led to those with tools and resources to help me learn more about natural healing. I share my knowledge with others because I care for everyone and truly feel there is a lost art of traditional healing within our society. I gather and keep old-school traditional "Big Momma" remedies because a lot of things our grandparents used kept them healthy and alive beyond their 90th birthdays.

My intent to is very clear in why I chose this path

1. Do no harm. My promise to you is to never cause you harm

2. Allow the healing power of nature to run its course.

3. Have the heart of a teacher. I want to share the knowledge of things that I know and do

4. Seek advise of license individual when treating the cause. I am not licensed to diagnose, treat or cure but I can help you find someone who is.

If you're seeking to begin your journey with herbs, I've made a simple list of how you may get started.

1. Start with the basics

I recommend starting with the basics and learning how they can support your natural wellness. I really think the basics include a small handful of herbs such as lavender, peppermint, nettle, elderberry and basil. These herbs are very well known throughout the world.

2. Buy Organic Teas

You can purchase herbal teas at any health food store, I recommend these. Teas are the best option for those who want to being using herbs but don't know how to get started. These teas can be purchased from just about anywhere, however I highly encourage you to start with an organic tea from a reputable company such as this one.

3. Buy loose herbs

I also began learning about individual herbs more closely while visiting my local herb store. Loose herbs are sold by the ounce and can provide a wide variety of customization when making your own tea. I began with this company when buying organic herbs. I like them very well because they offer a wide variety for a fair price.

I hope you found this post helpful. If you have any questions or comments, feel free to post them below or send me an email. Until next time.

xoxox,

Shana G.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page